I made a mistake while making the curtains. I cut one side at the wrong distance, it didn’t fit with second. I had to add the piece of fabric that I removed. I glued the two pieces on the special fabric, we call it « thermocollant » in french (I need here some help for the translation). Then the white bande is visible.

J’ai coupé mon rideau à la mauvaise hauteur, les motifs n’était plus dans l’alignement de la deuxième partie. J’ai collé sur du thermocollants les deux pièces déjà coupées l’une en face de l’autre. On voit donc la bande blanche du thermocollant.

To solve the problem I covered the white bande with a ribbon and add two others to make the all thing nicer. I used fancy stitches on the sewing machine. And I’m very happy of my mistake because I prefer the curtains now then before.

Pour cacher la bande, je l’ai couverte d’un ruban et j’en ai ajouté deux autres pour faire quelques chose de plus joli. Je les ai cousu en utilisant les points de broderie sur la machine à coudre. Et je suis bien contente d’avoir fait cette betise car je préfère mon rideau comme ça.