(English version after the picture)

Je serai présente sur ce salon. C’est un salon très original car il regroupe des artisans sur le thème du fil. Il y a beaucoup d’ateliers pour adultes et enfants. L’ambiance est familiale.

affiche-2014

I’ll be at this craft show. It is in a small village nearby a lac. All the exhibitors belongs to the world of thread. There will be demonstrations and some workshop for adults and for children as well.

AnneNicolasWhitney-crazyRR2007

Emiko Sato, Hideko Ishida, Ingeborg van Zuiten, Lorenza Actis Foglizzo, Maureen Bond & Anne Nicolas (2007)

Il existe le blog « Autour du Fil de Charavines » (ici) sur lequel vous trouverez une description de tous les exposants.

AnneNicolasWhitney-MarieNoellePouillot-HomeSweetHome1-2013

Marie-Noëlle Pouillot, d’après Home Sweet Home de Carolyn Pearce (2014)

You can find the list of all the exhibitors and what they do on the blog « Autour du Fil de Charavines » (here).

AnneNicolasWhitney-MarieNoellePouillot-HomeSweetHome2-2013

Marie-Noëlle Pouillot, d’après Home Sweet Home de Carolyn Pearce (2014)

Les artisans présents à ce salon participent à une exposition sur le thème « Au Fil de l’Eau ». Pour ma part ce sera un crazy quilt que j’ai fait avec mes amies Emiko Sato et Hideko Ishida (Japon), Ingeborg van Zuiten (Pays-Bas), Lorenza Actis Foglizzo (Italie), Maureen Bond (Australie). Nous l’avions réalisé en 2007.

AnneNicolasWhitney-MarieNoellePouillot-HomeSweetHome3-2013

Marie-Noëlle Pouillot, d’après Home Sweet Home de Carolyn Pearce (2014)

An exhibition on the theme of the « Running Water » is organised. Each artisan is showing a piece of work. I choose a crazy quilt that I made with five of my crazy quitling friends Emiko Sato et Hideko Ishida (Japan), Ingeborg van Zuiten (The Netherlands), Lorenza Actis Foglizzo (Italy), Maureen Bond (Australia). We made it in 2007.

AnneNicolasWhitney-MarieNoellePouillot-HomeSweetHome4-2013

Marie-Noëlle Pouillot, d’après Home Sweet Home de Carolyn Pearce (2014)

Sur mon stand, vous pourrez admirez le travail de quelques unes de mes élèves. Les photos de cet article montrent le travail de Marie-Noëlle Pouillot fait au cours de broderie à Grenoble.

AnneNicolasWhitney-MarieNoellePouillot-HomeSweetHome5-2013

Marie-Noëlle Pouillot, d’après Home Sweet Home de Carolyn Pearce (2014)

You’ll see the work of some of my students on my stand. The pictures on this post are the work made by Marie-Noëlle Pouillot at the class in Grenoble.

AnneNicolasWhitney-Pexioras-2014

Mon stand lors de mon dernier salon à Péxiora (2014)